Jennifer Lopez ‘Same Girl’ Video Teaser, Beyonce Feminist Essay And More In The R&B Playbook

Melinda Tommy | January 13, 2014

Welcome to a new edition of the R&B Music Playbook.

Here are several pictures taken from Tina Knowles’ 60th masquerade birthday bash that was held in New Orleans over the weekend.

The soiree was attended by Tina’s boyfriend Richard Lawson, Beyonce, Solange, Monica, Kris Jenner, Jennifer Hudson and Jay Z.

J Holiday

Here are the cover art and track listing for J. Holiday’s forthcoming Guilty Conscience album that will hit stores on January 28th.

01. Incredible
02. Thinking About You
03. Cloud 9
04. After We
05. Guilty Conscience
06. Ms. Get Around
07. Wrong Turn
08. Home Wrecker
09. Dumb
10. Come Back Home
11. Where Are You Now
12. Heaven

Hailed as a feminist after the release of self-titled album – Beyonce has penned an essay entitled “Gender Equality Is A Myth!” that is featured in the Shriver Report that is now available on Amazon.

Beyonce Feminist

On Sunday Ciara took to Instagram where she shared several photos where she can be seen at the Calvin Klein Collection show during Milan Fashion Week Sunday in Italy with her fiance Future. She is pregnant – congrats to the couple.

Bonus – here is the teaser for Jennifer Lopez’s “Same Girl” music video.

The song was written by Chris Brown and will be featured on her upcoming 10th studio album.

Please share this post!


Tags: , , , , ,

Category: R&B Playbook