Maxwell Black Summer’s Night Album Review

Franc Paul | July 7, 2009

Maxwell Black Summer's Night Album Review


01. Badhabits 5:52
02. Cold 4:03
03. Prettywings 5:10
04. Helpsomebody 4:01
05. Stoptheworld 3:56
06. Loveyou 3:35
07. Fistfuloftears 3:40
08. Playingpossum 4:24
09. Phoenixrise 2:41

Maxwell Black Summer’s Night Album Review – Maxwell “BLACKsummers’night” was released this week.This is the first CD from the neo-soul singer in eight years.Fans have been waiting for this for a very long time and the question is:did he deliver?
Well the answer is not simple,because by all accounts ‘BLACKsummers’night’ is a decent album (thanks to the production) but it is pale in comparison to his previous classics “Maxwell’s Urban Hang Suite” and “Now.”
In all honesty in two weeks,I might listen to only two songs from this CD “Help Somebody” and “Pretty Wings”,unless it decides to grow on me miraculously.
In conclusion Maxwell will have to do better than this in the future to remind us again that he is Marvin Gaye’s true musical heir.
I have to give Maxwell “Blacksummer’s Night” a 3/5.

What Do You Think Of Maxwell "Blacksummer's Night" Album?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Please share this post!


Category: Album Reviews